Can you eat plain chocolate with coeliac disease?

It depends on the brand of chocolate. Some chocolate brands use wheat flour or other gluten-containing ingredients as fillers or flavorings. However, many brands of plain chocolate are gluten-free. To make sure that a particular chocolate is gluten-free, be sure to read the ingredient list carefully. Many brands of dark chocolate are gluten-free. However, some brands of milk chocolate or white chocolate may contain gluten.

Eating Disorders - Related Articles