What is gluten labeled as on can goods?

Ingredients that contain gluten must be declared by their common name.

There are many different names for gluten-containing ingredients. Some of the most common include:

* Wheat

* Rye

* Barley

* Triticale

* Durum

* Einkorn

* Emmer

* Spelt

* Kamut

* Semolina

* Bran

* Flour

* Starch

* Malt

* Brewer's yeast

* Shoyu

* Tamari

* Miso

* Seitan

* Gluten

If you are unsure whether or not a product contains gluten, you should always check the ingredient list.

Nutritional Supplements - Related Articles